Call us today at 07717942843

 Guilden Sutton Pre-School

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which sets the standards for learning development and care for children from birth to five.

There are four themes of EYFS.

  • A Unique Child
  • Positive Relationships
  • Enabling Environments
  • Learning and Development

The EYFS is made up of three Prime and an additional four Specific Areas of Learning and Development.

Prime Areas                                                                   Specific Areas

Personal, Social & Emotional Development                       Literacy Development

Communication and Language                                        Mathematical Development

Physical Development                                                      Understanding the World

                                                                                   Expressive Arts and Design

The Curriculum

A great deal can be learnt through play and this can provide the basis for future learning as well as introducing the children to routines, which will ease the transition into school.

Guilden Sutton Pre-School provides child-orientated learning in which the children have a wealth of rich first-hand experiences and can learn through discovery methods.  Children are given maximum opportunity to be autonomous, to choose their activities and make decisions.